Contact us

text_image
text_background
Contact page banner

How can we help you

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Location and contact details

PHYSICAL ADDRESS:

Auckland

Auckland UniServices Limited, Level 10, 49 Symonds St, Auckland

Wellington

Level 8, Petherick Tower, 38-42 Waring Taylor St, Wellington Central

POSTAL ADDRESS:

The University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Victoria St West, Auckland 1142
PHONE: +64 9 3737 522

 

Strategic Growth - Science & Engineering
Strategic Growth - FMHS & Liggins
Strategic Growth - CABLE, Govt, Offshore

Strategic Growth – Science & Engineering

Analeise Murahidy_0.png

Analeise Murahidy

Director Strategic Growth

Contact: a.murahidy@auckland.ac.nz

 

Nick Reilly_0.png

Nick Reilly

Business Development Manager - 

Contact: n.reilly@auckland.ac.nz

Hansol.jpg

Hansol Cha

Business Development Manager

Contact: hansol.cha@auckland.ac.nz

 

 

Strategic Growth - Medical & Health Sciences and Liggins

Kelvin Keh_1.jpg

Kelvin Keh

Director Strategic Growth

Contact: k.keh@auckland.ac.nz

Kerryn Kilkenny.jpg

Kerryn Kilkenny

Business Development Manager

Contact: kerryn.kilkenny@auckland.ac.nz

ani_nicol.png

Anisoara Nicol

Business Development Manager

Contact: ani.nicol@auckland.ac.nz

Monica Ganan

Business Development Manager

Contact: monica.ganan@auckland.ac.nz

Stacey Strang

Business Development Manager

Contact: stacey.strang@auckland.ac.nz

     

Strategic Growth - CABLE, Government and Offshore Projects

CABLE-Creative Arts, Arts, Business, Law, Education & Social Work

Jeffery_Nikoia.png

Jeff Nikoia

Director Strategic Growth

Contact: j.nikoia@auckland.ac.nz

Madalina Mirea

Business Development Manager

Contact: m.mirea@auckland.ac.nz

Cara ID.png

Cara Calvert

Director Offshore Projects

Contact: c.calvert@auckland.ac.nz

Rebecca_Adams.png

Rebecca Adams

Director - Government Relations

Contact: rebecca.adams@auckland.ac.nz

 

Simon Crook

Simon Crook

Business Development Manager

Contact: simon.crook@auckland.ac.nz

 

     
Commercialisation
Research Funder Key Contacts

 Our Commercialisation team

Will Charles_0.png

Will Charles

Executive Director - Commercialisation
 

+64 9 373 7522 ext 82439

w.charles@auckland.ac.nz

Evelyn Body_0.png

Evelyn Body

Director of Commercialisation – Biotechnology

+64 9 373 7522 ext 82643

e.body@auckland.ac.nz

Stephen Flint

Stephen Flint

Director of Commercialisation – Engineering and ICT

+64 9 923 4989

s.flint@auckland.ac.nz

 

Nicola Johnstone_0.png

Nicola Johnstone

Head of Intellectual Property Legal
 

+64 9 923 2915

n.johnstone@auckland.ac.nz

 

Sandra King.jpg

Sandra King

Head of Legal & Corporate Counsel
 

+64 9 923 8573

sandra.king@auckland.ac.nz

Kent Lee_0.png

Kent Lee

 Senior Commercialisation Manager – Med-tech

+64 9 923 2547

kent.lee@auckland.ac.nz

Pam.jpg

Pam Jauregui

Commercialisation Operations Manager
 

+64 9 923 3733

p.jauregui@auckland.ac.nz

Sandhya.jpg

Dr Sandhya Badrinarayanan

Commercialisation Manager

+64 9 923 3277

s.badrinarayanan@auckland.ac.nz

Tim Photo.png

Dr Tim Stirrup

IP Advisor - Biotechnology & Med-tech

+64 9 923 8810

t.stirrup@auckland.ac.nz

Richard_murphy0.JPG

Richard Murphy

IP Advisor - ICT & Engineering

+64 9 923 8770
 

richard.murphy@auckland.ac.nz

 

Kimberlee.png

Kimberlee Jordan

 Senior Commercialisation Manager – Pharma

+64 9 923 9520

kimberlee.jordan@auckland.ac.nz

Evie.jpg

Evie Cameron

Legal Assistant
 

+64 9 923 1816

e.cameron@auckland.ac.nz

Pau MG.jpg

Dr Pau Medrano-Gracia

Commercialisation Manager -  Digital and Engineering

+64 9 923 6908

p.medrano@auckland.ac.nz

Sam Wilkins.jpg

Sam Wilkins

Commercialisation Manager - Digital and Engineering

+64 9 923 2803

s.wilkins@auckland.ac.nz 

Benjamin Pearson

Commercialisation Manager

+64 9 373 7522 ext 82393

benjamin.pearson@auckland.ac.nz 

 

Return on Science 

1.png

Graham Scown

Director – Return On Science

+ 64 21 22 111 62

g.scown@auckland.ac.nz

www.returnonscience.co.nz

1.png

Lee Kirsopp

Commercialisation Manager – Return On Science

+64 272 365 473

l.kirsopp@auckland.ac.nz

www.returnonscience.co.nz

vivek.png

Vivek Kumar

Commercialisation Analyst – Return On Science

+64 21 299 3144

v.kumar@auckland.ac.nz

www.returnonscience.co.nz

For Enquiries related to: GENERIC EMAIL ADDRESS
(for use in everyday operations)
SENIOR CONTACTS UoA SERVICE DIVISION OR COMPANY
New research and research consultancy opportunities N/A

Analeise Murahidy, Dir Strategic Growth SEA a.murahidy@auckland.ac.nz

Jeff Nikoia, Dir Strategic Growth CABLE j.nikoia@auckland.ac.nz

Kelvin Keh, Dir Strategic Growth FMHS Liggins k.keh@auckland.ac.nz

Auckland UniServices Ltd (AUL)
Contestable Research Funding Proposal Submissions: (exception UoA hosted NSCs and CoREs) submissions@auckland.ac.nz Kate Meere, Funds Advisor Team Manager k.meere@auckland.ac.nz
Contracts (exception UoA hosted NSCs and CoREs) contracts@auckland.ac.nz Dean Adam, Director SG Services dean.adam@auckland.ac.nz
Contract reports for funders contractreports@auckland.ac.nz Tracey Dixie, Research Operations Centre Manager t.dixie@auckland.ac.nz University of Auckland Research Operations Centre (ROC)
Contract finances, accounts payable and  receivable roc@auckland.ac.nz
UoA hosted NSCs and CoREs: contracts nrc_roc@auckland.ac.nz

Institutional: research policy, research strategy, research impact, institutional research reporting, research infrastructure, researcher development, and strategy and policy related to the NSCs and CoREs

 

Internal Funding and Awards

 

N/A

 

 

internalawards@auckland.ac.nz

Alexandra Thomas, Director of Research Strategy (ORSI) ak.thomas@auckland.ac.nz University of Auckland Office of Research Strategy and Integrity (ORSI)
Human ethics humanethics@auckland.ac.nz Dr. Elizabeth Visser, Ethics & Integrity Manager e.visser@auckland.ac.nz
Animal health and welfare animalethics@auckland.ac.nz
Biological safety biosafety@auckland.ac.nz
Philanthropic partners, alumni and friends: opportunities to support research, philanthropic impact reporting N/A Ellie Gray, Manager Strategic Donor Relations e.gray@auckland.ac.nz University of Auckland Alumni Relations and Development (ARD)